GCS Team2018-10-05T15:05:29+00:00

OUR GCS TEAM

Grace Christian School offers a premium, Christ-centered education taught by qualified and experienced staff who love God and are passionate about investing in the development of each student’s full potential.  Each member of the team is committed to professional excellence and seeks to improve their teaching skills through professional development and the implementation of 21stcentury pedagogy.

GCS staff are highly respected in their fields of passion and education, presenting at conferences around the world, serving on international and community boards, and mentoring pre-service and new teachers.

JASON BIECH, PRINCIPAL

Mr. Jason Biech has been a part of the Grace Christian School community in Charlottetown, PEI, for twenty years with this being his fourteenth year as the Principal. He holds a B.Ed. from Toccoa Falls College and M.Ed. from Liberty University. During his tenure, he has transformed GCS into one of the most innovative and technologically vibrant ACSI schools in Eastern Canada, and in collaboration with his staff, has developed a school culture that fosters mastery of learning, meaningful relationships, and global service. He has strongly influenced the staff and students of GCS with his passion for mission-centered learning and global citizenship. He has led over 100 students on 7 mission trips to Jamaica. Mr. Jason Biech is passionate about training and equipping teachers to be models of Christ inside their classrooms, while challenging them towards continued professional excellence.

Dr. Susanne Huizing

ELL Director

Dr. Susanne Huizing

ELL Director
shuizing@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Natalie MacNeill

Elementary School Director/ Director of Advancement/ Gr. 6

Mrs. Natalie MacNeill

Elementary School Director/ Director of Advancement/ Gr. 6

nmacneill@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Anne Laird

Athletic Director / Physical Education / French

Mrs. Anne Laird

Athletic Director / Physical Education / French

alaird@gcspei.ca

Mr. Neil Thompson

Jr./Sr. High/ Chapel Coordinator

Mr. Neil Thompson

Jr./Sr. High/ Chapel Coordinator

nthompson@gcspei.ca

Mr. Jordan Ellis

IT Administrator

Mr. Jordan Ellis

IT Administrator
jellis@gcspei.ca

Mr. Craig Allin

Jr/Sr. High/ PBL Coordinator

Mr. Craig Allin

Jr/Sr. High/ PBL Coordinator
callin@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Pamela Thompson

Jr./Sr. High

Mrs. Pamela Thompson

Jr./Sr. High
pthompson@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Kimberley Jelley

Jr./Sr. High

Mrs. Kimberley Jelley

Jr./Sr. High
kjelley@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Lael de Boer

Jr./Sr. High / ESL

Mrs. Lael de Boer

Jr./Sr. High / ESL
ldeboer@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Karrie-Anne Thorne

Jr./Sr. High / Resource Coordinator

Mrs. Karrie-Anne Thorne

Jr./Sr. High / Resource Coordinator
kthorne@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Roberta Wood

Jr. High

Mrs. Roberta Wood

Jr. High
rwood@gcspei.com

Mrs. Martina Biech

Jr. High / Elementary Literacy / Library

Mrs. Martina Biech

Jr. High / Elementary Literacy/ Library
mbiech@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Julie Wilting

Music /Art

Mrs. Julie Wilting

Music/ Art
jwilting@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Jennifer de Boer

Jr./Sr. High

Mrs. Jennifer de Boer

Jr./Sr. High
jdeboer@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Laura Perry

Junior/Senior Kindergarten

Mrs. Laura Perry

Junior/Senior Kindergarten
lperry@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Jennie Barton

Grade 1

Mrs. Jennie Barton

Grade 1
jbarton@gcspei.ca

Ms. Chloe Jenkins

Grade 2

Ms. Chloe Jenkins

Grade 2
cjenkins@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Angie Smylie

Grade 3 / French

Mrs. Angie Smylie

Grade 3 / French
asmylie@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Misty Bouter

Grade 4 / Elementary Art

Mrs. Misty Bouter

Gr. 4 / Elementary Art

mbouter@gcspei.ca

Mr. Mike Wood

Grade 5 / Physical Education

Mr. Mike Wood

Grade 5 / Physical Education
mwood@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Jana Arthurs

Educational Support

Mrs. Jana Arthurs

Educational Support
jarthurs@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Francine McGonnell

Resource / Elementary Bible

Mrs. Francine McGonnell

Resource / Elementary Bible
fmcgonnell@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Taylor Wainwright

Educational Support

Mrs. Taylor Wainwright

Educational Support
twainwright@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Judy Squires

Junior/Senior Kindergarten Aide

Mrs. Judy Squires

Junior/Senior Kindergarten Aide
jsquires@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Effie Able

Student Connections Adviser

Mrs. Effie Able

Student Connections Adviser
eable@gcspei.ca

Miss Michaela Arthurs

Executive Assistant

Miss Michaela Arthurs

Executive Assistant
admin@gcspei.ca

Ms. Sarah MacDonald

ESL Administrative Assistant

Ms. Sarah MacDonald

ESL Administrative Assistant
smacdonald@gcspei.ca

Mr. Albert Huizing

Sr. High Christian Ethics / Scrip Coordinator

Mr. Albert Huizing

Sr. High Christian Ethics / Scrip Coordinator
ahuizing@gcspei.ca

Ms. Judy Fanning

School Administration Assistant

Ms. Judy Fanning

School Administrative Assistant
office@gracepei.com

Mrs. Carolyn Thorne

Finance Manager

Mrs. Carolyn Thorne

Finance Manager
cthorne@gcspei.ca

Pastor Jeff Eastwood

GBC Lead Pastor

Pastor Jeff Eastwood

GBC Lead Pastor
jeff@gracepei.com

Pastor Dan Thomson

GBC Associate Pastor

Pastor Dan Thomson

GBC Associate Pastor
dan@gracepei.com

Mr. David Thorne

Property Manager

Mr. David Thorne

Property Manager
dthorne@gcspei.com

Mrs. Karen Chong

GBC Children's Ministry Leader

Mrs. Karen Chong

GBC Children’s Ministry Leader
krchong98@gmail.com

APPLY NOW