GCS Team 2018-06-21T14:00:26+00:00

OUR GCS TEAM

Grace Christian School offers a premium, Christ-centered education taught by qualified and experienced staff who love God and are passionate about investing in the development of each student’s full potential.  Each member of the team is committed to professional excellence and seeks to improve their teaching skills through professional development and the implementation of 21stcentury pedagogy.

GCS staff are highly respected in their fields of passion and education, presenting at conferences around the world, serving on international and community boards, and mentoring pre-service and new teachers.

JASON BIECH, PRINCIPAL

Mr. Jason Biech has been a part of the Grace Christian School community in Charlottetown, PEI, for eighteen years with this being his thirteenth year as the Principal. He holds a B.Ed. from Toccoa Falls College and M.Ed. from Liberty University. During his tenure, he has transformed GCS into one of the most innovative and technologically vibrant ACSI schools in Eastern Canada, and in collaboration with his staff, has developed a school culture that fosters mastery of learning, meaningful relationships, and global service. He has strongly influenced the staff and students of GCS with his passion for mission-centered learning and global citizenship. He has lead over 100 students on 7 mission trips to Jamaica. Mr. Jason Biech is passionate about training and equipping teachers to be models of Christ inside their classrooms, while challenging them towards continued professional excellence.

Dr. Susanne Huizing

ELL Director

Dr. Susanne Huizing

ELL Director
shuizing@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Natalie MacNeill

Fund Development Director/Elementary Lead Teacher/Grade 5&6

Mrs. Natalie MacNeill

Fund Development Director / Elementary Lead Teacher / Grade 5&6
nmacneill@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Misty Bouter

Grade 3&4 / Elementary Art

Mrs. Misty Bouter

Grade 3&4 / Elementary Art
mbouter@gcspei.ca

Ms. Chloe Jenkins

Grade 1 & 2

Ms. Chloe Jenkins

Grade 1&2
cjenkins@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Laura Perry

Junior/Senior Kindergarten

Mrs. Laura Perry

Junior/Senior Kindergarten
lperry@gcspei.ca

Mr. Craig Allin

Jr/Sr. High

Mr. Craig Allin

Jr/Sr. High
callin@gcspei.ca

Mr. Neil Thompson

Jr./Sr. High

Mr. Neil Thompson

Jr./Sr. High
nthompson@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Pamela Thompson

Jr./Sr. High

Mrs. Pamela Thompson

Jr./Sr. High
pthompson@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Lael de Boer

Jr./Sr. High / ESL

Mrs. Lael de Boer

Jr./Sr. High / ESL
ldeboer@gcspei.ca

Ms. Kelsey Huizing

Jr./Sr. High / ESL

Ms. Kelsey Huizing

Jr./Sr. High / ESL
khuizing@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Anne Laird

French / Physical Education

Mrs. Anne Laird

French / Physical Education
alaird@gcspei.ca

Ms. Ellen Bannister

Jr./Sr. High

Ms. Ellen Bannister

Jr./Sr. High
ebannister@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Julie Wilting

Music/HS Art

Mrs. Julie Wilting

Music/HS Art
jwilting@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Jennifer de Boer

Jr. High

Mrs. Jennifer de Boer

Jr. High
jdeboer@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Martina Biech

Jr. High / Elementary Literacy

Mrs. Martina Biech

Jr. High / Elementary Literacy
mbiech@gcspei.ca

Mr. Jordan Ellis

IT Administrator

Mr. Jordan Ellis

IT Administrator
jellis@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Francine McGonnell

Resource

Mrs. Francine McGonnell

Resource
fmcgonnell@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Karrie-Anne Thorne

Lead Teacher - Resource

Mrs. Karrie-Anne Thorne

Lead Teacher – Resource
kthorne@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Elsie Barrett

Elementary Aide

Mrs. Elsie Barrett

Elementary Aide
ebarrett@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Jana Arthurs

Elementary Aide

Mrs. Jana Arthurs

Elementary Aide
jarthurs@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Taylor Wainwright

Elementary Aide

Mrs. Taylor Wainwright

Elementary Aide
twainwright@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Judy Squires

Junior/Senior Kindergarten Aide

Mrs. Judy Squires

Junior/Senior Kindergarten Aide
jsquires@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Effie Able

Student Connections Adviser

Mrs. Effie Able

Student Connections Adviser
eable@gcspei.ca

Mr. Albert Huizing

Administration

Mr. Albert Huizing

Administration
ahuizing@gcspei.ca

Miss Michaela Arthurs

Administration

Miss Michaela Arthurs

Administration
admin@gcspei.ca

Miss Judy Fanning

Administration Assistant

Miss Judy Fanning

Administrative Assistant
office@gracepei.com

Mrs. Carolyn Thorne

Finance Manager

Mrs. Carolyn Thorne

Finance Manager
cthorne@gcspei.ca

Mrs. Karen Chong

GBC Children's Ministry Leader

Mrs. Karen Chong

GBC Children’s Ministry Leader
krchong98@gmail.com

Pastor Jeff Eastwood

GBC Lead Pastor

Pastor Jeff Eastwood

GBC Lead Pastor
jeff@gracepei.com

Pastor Dan Thomson

GBC Associate Pastor

Pastor Dan Thomson

GBC Associate Pastor
dan@gracepei.com